Superbloom – 2023 Season Finale

Set 1

Wild Goose Chase Cloggers


  • Clayton Schanilec – Fiddle
  • Eric Lind – Fiddle
  • Rachael Sexton – Banjo
  • Sarah King – Guitar
  • Sean Roderick – Bass


  • Amanda Yourd, Anna Mason, Anne Hake, Emily Phillips, Gunther Wolff, John Njoes, Julia Nissen, Katie Kelly, Laura Fritz, Laura Hammer, and Nico Ouslant 

Set 2

Prairie Fire Lady Choir

Settle Down

  • Written by Kimbra and François Tétaz
  • Arranged by Rachel Buchberger and Sara Tinklenberg
  • Solos by Anna Miller and Dani Hans

All My Little Words

  • Written by Stephin Merritt of The Magnetic Fields
  • Arranged by Valerie Kahler

Picture in a Frame

  • Written by Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan
  • Arranged by Valerie Kahler
  • Solo by Stephanie Kitzhaber

Shake It Out

  • Written by Paul Epworth, Thomas Hull, and Florence Welch of Florence and the Machine
  • Arranged by Karla Kapaun and Klair Hans

No Roots

  • Written by Alice Merton and Nicolas Rebscher
  • Arranged by Stefan Flügel, adapted by Klair Hans 
  • Klair Hans on Cajon
  • Accompanied by Anna Mason, John Njoes, Julia Nissen, and Laura Hammer of Wild Goose Chase Cloggers

Enter Mr. Sandman

  • Mashup of Enter Sandman, written by James Hettfield, Lars Ulrich and Kirk Hammett of Metallica and Mr. Sandman, written by Pat Ballard, performed by The Chordettes
  • Arranged by Laura Borgendale and Annette Schiebout 

The Chain

  • Written by Fleetwood Mac, in the style of The Highwomen
  • Arranged by Ashley Webb and Lisa Heyman

Oh Lovely Sun Child

  • Medley of Here Comes the Sun, written by George Harrison of The Beatles, Lovely Day, written by Bill Withers and Skip Scarborough, and O-o-h Child, written by Stan Vincent, performed by Five Stairsteps
  • Arranged by Nichole Pelerine 

Electric Bird

  • Written by Sia and Henry Binns
  • Arranged by Meghan Phadke, Kim Bahmer, Caly McMorrow, and Fiona Kelly


  • Written by Maisie Peters
  • Arranged by Caly McMorrow

Hide and Seek

  • Written by Imogen Heap
  • Arranged by Merrilee Brown 

Floodplain Ballad

  • Written by Molly Balcom Raleigh
  • Arranged by Richard Rasch
  • Solo by Sarah Callahan

Sisters Roar

  • Medley of I Am Woman, written by Helen Reddy and Ray Burton and We’re Not Gonna Take It, written by Dee Snider of Twisted Sister
  • Arranged by Alissa Jones, Kelley Hinze-Francis, and Andrew Berkowitz 

Hot Knife

  • Written by Fiona Apple
  • Arranged by Molly Bloom
  • Caly McMorrow on Cajon

Everything is Awful

  • Written by Colin Meloy of The Decemberists
  • Arranged by Kara Greshwalk, with Samuel Ahern and Caly McMorrow
  • Kara Greshwalk on Cajon

Burn the White Flag

  • Written by Natalie Closner, Meegan Closner, and Allison Closner of Joseph
  • Arranged by Valerie Kahler
  • Nora Riemenschneider on Cajon

When the Party’s Over

  • Written by Finneas O’Connell, performed by Billie Eilish
  • Arranged by Stephanie Kitzhaber and Sara Tinklenberg


  • Mashup of Anthem and Hallelujah, written by Leonard Cohen
  • Arranged by Valerie Kahler 

Run to the Window

  • Written by Matt Latterell
  • Arranged by Rachel Buchberger 

Thank You for Being a Friend

  • Written by Andrew Gold and Cynthia Fee
  • Arranged by Ashley Webb 


  • Written by Ben Darwish, Frans Mernick, Cal Shapiro, and Mandy Lee of Misterwives
  • Arranged by Merrilee Brown
  • Solo by Annie Schiferl

Prairie Fire Lady Choir Members 2023

Holly Amaya, Tawnya Artisst, Molly Beahen, Molly Bloom, Jen Broden, Merrilee Brown, Sarah Callahan, Marijke Decuir, Leah Drury, Erica Edwardson, Brenna Everson, Ellen Farnham, Janna Fitzgerald, Kristina Fjellman, Gretchen Gallagher Weinstein, Kara Greshwalk, Dani Hans, Klair Hans, Catherine Hastings, Lisa Heyman, Lizzy Hinman, Kelley Hinze-Francis, Claudia Holt, Kinzy Janssen, Kate Johnson, Alissa Jones, Valerie Kahler, Karla Kapaun, Fiona Kelly, Nicole Kitzhaber, Steph Kitzhaber, Amber Larson, Laura Lindsay, Heidi McFadyen, Caly McMorrow, Anna Miller, Emily Murphy, Keelin Nave, Sheena Nelson, Nichole Pelerine, Christina Perfetti, Anna Raudenbush, Katie Reed, Nora Riemenschneider, Erin Rohne, Annette Schiebout, Annie Schiferl, Jori Shore, Byrd Shuler, Laura Sleck, McKenna Stackhouse, Amy Stomberg, Haley Van Cleve, Laura Vance, Heidi VanDixhorn, Erin Walsh, Ashley Webb, Amy Wilkerson, Kelly Wolford

Family Tree Clinic

We’re delighted to share a portion of proceeds from this year’s finale with Family Tree Clinic, a change agent cleverly disguised as a sexual health and education center. Since 1971, Family Tree has been cultivating a healthy community through comprehensive sexual health care and education. We believe everyone is deserving of not only high-quality and affordable services, but also affirming, individualized, and respectful care. And that’s exactly what they deliver. From person-centered medical care and specialized LGBTQ services, to comprehensive sex education and authentic community engagement, no other clinic in the upper Midwest provides the unique combination of services they do. Family Tree provides the gold standard of sexual health care and education to over 20,000 people each year. And we know they can ensure this standard for many more with your support.

Thank you for your support!